Healthy Village Collaborative

Healthy Village Collaborative

Supported by Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services



The goal of the Healthy Village Collaborative is to connect residents in North and South Omaha with valuable information, resources and opportunities.


Get connected with:

COVID-19 Information

Health Services

Food

Jobs

Job Training

Housing

Personal Protection Equipment (PPE)



Partners:

Health
Charles Drew Health Center
North Omaha Area Health
Center for Holistic Development
One World Health Center

Village Ambassadors

Food
Omaha Economic Development
Fair Deal Village Marketplace

Managing Partner for Healthy Village Collaborative
Empowerment Network



Direct Contacts:

Physical and Behavioral/Mental Health 

Charles Drew Health Center

https://charlesdrew.com

Behavioral Health Navigator – Jacqueline Powers – 402-504-1644

Community Health Worker – Sherlonda Rush – 402-916-9407


North Omaha Area Health

www.noahclinic.org

Behavioral Health Navigator – Erika Ewing – 402-502-9788

Community Health Worker – Maxine Jackson – 402-513-8471


Center for Holistic Development

www.chdomaha.org

Behavioral Health Navigator – Erika Ewing – 402-502-9788

Community Health Worker – Kelsay Combs-Brown – 402-502-9788


One World Health Center

www.oneworldomaha.org

Jennifer Groove 402-619-5301




Food

Omaha Economic Development Corporation (OEDC)

Fair Deal Village Marketplace www.oedc.info

Cynthia Hume     402-504-1842



No More Empty Pots

www.nmepomaha.org

Nancy Williams 402-502-1642



Whispering Roots  

www.whisperingroots.org

Greg Fripp 402-321-7228




Housing
(Rental Assistance, Foreclosure Prevention, Eviction Prevention)

Family Housing Advisory Services (FHAS)

www.fhasinc.org
Teresa Hunter – CEO

Renters
Sharena Marrs 402.934.6763
Sharenam@fhasinc.org

Homebuyer Education
Denise Parker 402.934.6743
Denisep@fhasinc.org

Homeowners (foreclosures)
Donna McFadden 402.934.6741
donna@fhasinc.org

Financial Education & Savings
Julia Craig 402.934.6749
Julia@fhasinc.org

Fair Housing Center
Joe Garcia 402.934.6669
Joe@fhasinc.org

Tax Prep
Ed Leahy Edl@fhasinc.org
402.250.9781

Omaha 100 (Mortgage Loans)
Jerry Dantzler jerry@fhasinc.org
402.342.3773


Douglas County

www.douglascountyhealth.com

Kerry Kernen 402-444-7471


Metro Area Continuum of Care for the Homeless (MACCH)

www.endhomelessnesstoday.org

Randy McCoy 402-957-1747


Employment & Job Training

Step-Up Omaha/Empowerment Network

www.stepupomaha.com
Moniki Gunn Cannon 402-502-3763


Urban League of Nebraska (UL)

www.urbanleague.org

Thomas Warren – CEO

Rozalyn Bredow – Employment/Career Services Director
Rozalyn.Bredow@urbanleagueneb.org

Lawanda Gould – Coordinator
LaWanda.Gould@urbanleagueneb.org
402-453-9730


Heartland Workforce Solutions (HWS)

www.hws-ne.org

Karlus Cozart 402-444-4700


Metropolitan Community College (MCC)

www.mccneb.edu

Tim Clark 531-622-2400





Utility Assistance


Metropolitan Utility District (MUD)

https://www.mudomaha.com/homefund

Megan Murray 402-504-7114


Omaha Public Power District (OPPD)

https://www.dollarenergy.org/myapp[dollarenergy.org]