5th Annual African American Leadership Conference

5th Annual African American Leadership Conference

October 11 th, 2016 • Hilton Omaha • 1001 Cass Street

Registration is now closed.

Download Schedule »

Soledad O’Brien

Keynote Speaker: Soledad O’Brien

Soledad O’Brien is an award-winning journalist, speaker, author and philanthropist, and CEO of the Starfish Media Group, a multi-platform media production company dedicated to telling empowering and authentic stories on range of social issues.

O’Brien’s work appears regularly on HBO “Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel” and the PBS NewsHour. Through SMG, she has produced documentaries for CNN and Al Jazeera America.

Read More »

Randal Pinkett

Keynote Speaker: Randal Pinkett

Dr. Randal Pinkett has established himself as an entrepreneur, speaker, author, scholar and community servant. He is the co-founder, chairman and CEO of BCT Partners, a multimillion-dollar firm based in Newark, NJ. BCT Partners works with corporations, government agencies and nonprofit organizations in the areas of housing and community development, economic development, human services, government, health care and education.
Read More »


Keynote Speaker: Pamela C.V. Jolly

Pamela C.V. Jolly, Founder and CEO of Torch Enterprises Inc, brings more than 18 years of proven leadership and strategic management expertise; her primary focus is legacy wealth creation that passes on for generations.

Since 2004, Torch has assisted over 1000 entrepreneurs and remains committed to raising capital and awareness for women and minorities desiring to build wealth via ownership. Pamela Jolly helps minority entrepreneurs, and organizations succeed. Pamela co-authored the strategic assessment for the rebuilding of the Greater New Orleans area post Katrina, she also underwrote over $200 Million in support for municipalities rebuilding efforts in Mississippi.
Read More »

Simon T. Bailey

Keynote Speaker: Simon T. Bailey

Simon T. Bailey is the leader of the brilliance movement and one of America’s top ten most booked corporate and association speakers according to The Speakers Experts. Speaker magazine cited him as one of the top twenty-five “hot speakers” shaping the profession and he was recently inducted into the prestigious National Speakers Association Hall of Fame whose honorary members include former Secretary of State General Colin Powell and President Ronald Reagan. Read More »